About the band

Metalworks are a Sunday institution in Camden, as the metal/rock covers band have been playing there every week now for 18 years. Fronted by the legendary Steff, band members past and present have been drawn from such luminaries as Iron Maiden, Alice Cooper, Judas Priest, Uriah Heep, Voodoo Six.

All the classics are covered from AC/DC to Zeppelin, Iron Maiden, Megadeth, Metallica, and the old-school sounds of Free, Deep Purple, Hendrix etc. 2 ½ hours of rocking sounds every Sunday night from 8pm. All for just £5…

The first line-up of Metalworks emerged back in the early nineties, with current Vox/Guitarist Steff, and Lead Guitarist Tony Parsons, together with various other musicians sharing duties; Peter Cowan a regular on drums.
Prior to Metalworks, Steff and Tony had been in a couple of bands together, and for a short time Tony was also part of an early Iron Maiden line-up, recording the tracks Wrathchild and Sanctuary for the ‘Metal For Muthas’ compilation album, The BBC Live Sessions, and embarking on their first UK Tour. Tony and former Maiden Drummer Doug Sampson were later replaced by Dennis Stratton and Clive Burr. Several years later, a chance meeting, and then some informal jamming with old mates, led on to what is now Metalworks.

Since its early formation, the band has been a regular feature on the live circuit, particularly in London and the South East, and has held residences at some of the capital’s top venues. These include: The Marquee Club, Leicester Square; Dingwalls, Camden Lock; and currently The Monarch, Chalk Farm Road, Camden, playing the regular rock night every Sunday from 8:00pm.

A few years on, Tony left the band due to other commitments but guests at both gigs in Camden and out of town.

Over the years, many well known names from the Rock/Metal scene have guested and jammed with the band; Paul Di’anno (Iron Maiden), Nicko McBrain (Iron Maiden), Scott Travis (Judas Priest) Adam Ant (Adam Ant), Cobalt Stargazer (Zodiac Mindwarp), John Norum, John Levén and Ian Haugland from Swedish Rock band Europe, to name a few.
Other previous notable members have included: Les Binks on Drums (Judas Priest) Pete Friesen on Lead Guitar (Alice Cooper band)

The current lineup features:
Steff Vox/Guitar
Richie Faulkner – Guitar (when not on tour with Judas Priest)
Matt Pearce – Guitar
Dave “Shapes” Rimmer – Bass (when not on tour with Uriah Heep)
Gus Macricostas – Bass
Andy Fuller – Keys
Pete Jean – Drums

We have regular deps due to the fact that at any one time, one or more of the regular line-up may be away on tour, or unavailable; all top rate players to cover most situations.
The roster includes: George Gt. Stergiou, Dan Parsons (Chase The Ace), Niro Knox (KilliT) & Tony Parsons on guitar. Mel Gabbitas, Tony Newton (Voodoo Six), Gus Macricostas, Steve Parsons (Nitroville) & Geos Letona on Bass. Les Binks, Yam Artzy (Chase The Ace), Moyano El Buffalo & Dave “Grav” Cavill on Drums.
Luka “Twitch” Ravase (aka D’Artagnan) is a regular additional vocalist EVERY week & Gab Soulavy (now with Inglorious) deserves a mention for Keyboards.


For Booking and enquiries

* If needed, right click and save the logo